Runboard.com
You're welcome.

runboard.com       Sign up (learn about it) | Sign in (lost password?)


Page:  1  2  3 

 
blownupfeatherweight Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 08-2015
Posts: 6
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Drama/Comedy

Log line - A mentally challenged man takes a rich house wife hostage in her own home while her husband is on an overseas business trip.

email-ernesto5artist@[sign in to see URL]
9/9/2017, 12:48 am Link to this post Email blownupfeatherweight   PM blownupfeatherweight Blog
 
theo123ba Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 12-2016
Posts: 7
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less



Hi,

Susan Lacy has it all: the guy, job, house, car, and boat. She has everything, but she feels life has slipped away from her--until she meets a kite-flying magician. Susan walks away from her dead-end corporate life and into this magician's world of youth and wonder. Unfortunately, this world's spell is tragically broken when reality converges upon it.
 
2351 Fulton Street is a contemporary drama with a definite edge. Set against the disparate backdrop of corporate hell, new age magic, and random violence--it portrays a woman's journey to regain her lost soul.
 
I wish to submit this full-length screenplay for your evaluation. If you are interested in 2351 Fulton Street, please contact me at (949) 228-3506 or e-mail me at kf2222a@[sign in to see URL]. A. K. Foote is a novelist, screenwriter, and creator of the comic strip Life with Hamlet.
 
Best,
A. K. Foote
9/10/2017, 8:44 pm Link to this post Email theo123ba   PM theo123ba Blog
 
jaclynjemison Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 06-2017
Posts: 21
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Westland

Revenge or Redemption

A pair of young siblings attempt to rob an abusive neighborhood drug dealer, and his crazy counterparts, while making amends for past mistakes.






Jaclyn Jemison
[sign in to see URL]

Last edited by jaclynjemison, 10/14/2017, 4:28 am
9/22/2017, 4:51 am Link to this post Email jaclynjemison   PM jaclynjemison Blog
 
kh4irish Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 09-2017
Posts: 2
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Waiting to Live: An Irish Wink

Set in post war Viet Nam in Boston. Rich aristocrat meets Irish immigrant in Boston Hospital. Suddenly he was amused, and not thinking about dying any longer. Right makes might, in spite of the family dynasty's name...
9/22/2017, 10:29 pm Link to this post Email kh4irish   PM kh4irish Blog
 
Barabelli Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 06-2014
Posts: 48
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


"DIRECTIVE 14" can be a very low budget film. Limited locations and no FX.

"A youth breaks into a fifth-grade classroom and sprays bullets until police kill him.
An investigator suspects this is more than a random act of [sign in to see URL] his investigations prove right."

My screenplay "HAIL MARY" is now in development by a Florida-based production company.

I'll be happy to send a pdf copy of "DIRECTIVE 14" to you for a look. Thanks, Carl
  
9/22/2017, 11:15 pm Link to this post Email Barabelli   PM Barabelli Blog
 
mrwriterman Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 09-2017
Posts: 13
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Hello, I am Lee, a writer from the UK. I've written mostly horror related stories but do have something you may like. It's a cross between a drama & a thriller. About a family who move to a new town, only to find that a serial killer who once hunted there 20 years earlier may well be back. It's mostly set in and around the street where the family live. Anyway, check out my facebook author page to find out more about me -
[sign in to see URL]
Thanks,
Lee
9/24/2017, 12:45 am Link to this post Email mrwriterman   PM mrwriterman Blog
 
livhanson120 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 09-2017
Posts: 3
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Hi, my name is Olivia Hanson and I am an actor and screenwriter.

My film is titled "Insomnium" and it is a one-location thriller in the vein of Green Room and The Hole. It is extremely character-driven and includes an in-depth look at the minds of sociopaths.

Five teens hole up in a remote countryside mansion to take acid for the first time. Things get complicated when they slowly realize that one of them had different plans for the evening.
9/27/2017, 2:40 pm Link to this post Email livhanson120   PM livhanson120 Blog
 
robtobin1 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 09-2015
Posts: 218
Karma: 2 (+2/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Please find a resume and loglines below for two ultra low budget feature scripts.

Thanks.

Rob Tobin
scripts90@[sign in to see URL]
714-717-4289

Rob Tobin
714-717-4289 • scripts90@[sign in to see URL] • [sign in to see URL] • [sign in to see URL]

RESUME

Screenwriting
• Wrote the script for a $30 million, English-language feature for a Chinese studio, 2017.
• Rewrote a feature film script for a Chinese studio, 2016.
• Wrote two book adaptations 2016.
• Feature film “Storefront” in post production as of 9/2016.
• Two spec scripts in development in Europe as of 9/2016.
• “The Man” sold and in development 8/2016.
• “Broken,” produced, finalist in the 2014 PGA Make Your Mark film competition.
• Featured in the book "The Top 50 Indie Writers In The World" by Del Weston, Theresa Weston, and Nabi Zee, released in 2016.
• “Dam 999,” $10 million feature produced, released by Warner Brothers, November 2011, shortlisted for 2012 Best Picture Academy Award.
• “Camel Wars,” $40 million feature John McTiernan was attached to direct.
• “Time for Joy,” sitcom pilot and one episode written for Riviera Entertainment.
• “I Love Ludo,” half-hour sitcom pilot, written for Bu West Productions.

Books
• How to Write High Structure, High Concept Movies (Xlibris Press).
• Screenwriting: The Formula (Writers Digest Books).
• God Wars: Living With Angels, (Echelon Press, 2011).
• Jo-Bri and the Two Worlds, (Book Baby, 2012).

DVDs
• “The Seven Essential Elements of a Successful Screenplay” (Creative Screenwriting Magazine, produced 2005)
• “Credible Dialogue” (Creative Screenwriting Magazine, produced 2006)

Screenwriting Competitions
• Winner, Action on Film Festival (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015)
• Winner, WildSound screenwriting competition (2012)
• Winner, Best Screenplay, Telluride Indiefest (2004)

Related Experience
• VP of Development, Interpreter Films & Management/Writers Boot Camp
• Director of Development, Motion Picture Division, The Cannell Studios
• Director of Development, Midnight Soldiers Productions
• Story Editor, Freddie Fields Productions
• Freelance script analyst, TriStar, Interscope, Spelling, Turner, HBO, Goldwyn, et al.

Education
• M.A. in Professional Writing, USC, Los Angeles, CA
• B.A. in Creative Writing, UVic, Victoria, Canada
 
LOGLINES:

(Ultra Low Budget Political Thriller) “The Mitigation Gene,” On the eve of a Jihadist Armageddon, a brilliant scientist, a religious leader, and the American President meet in a bunker a mile underground to try to save the human race.

(Ultra Low Budget Horror) “Lock Down,” When an earthquake disables the security system in an asylum for the criminally insane, a nurse locks herself in a safe room… together with the craziest psychopath of them all.



9/27/2017, 5:58 pm Link to this post Email robtobin1   PM robtobin1 Blog
 
GhostMessiah Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 05-2016
Posts: 47
Karma: 1 (+1/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Title: Night Air

Logline: A man resists a futuristic police state to find his missing brother and discover whether his fears of dark forces behind the scenes are delusional or real.

Contact: ammaraltai@[sign in to see URL]

Mesmerizing, atmospheric and emotional. Constructed with a moderate budget in mind.

Contact me via email for the latest version of the screenplay.
9/27/2017, 8:16 pm Link to this post Email GhostMessiah   PM GhostMessiah Blog
 
kim01 Profile
Live feed
Blog
Friends
Miscellaneous info

Registered user
Global user

Registered: 08-2014
Posts: 224
Karma: 0 (+0/-0)
Reply | Quote
Re: Screenplays Wanted w/500 k Budget or Less


Hello
I;m Itzhak begerano Script writer from Israel.
kim01@[sign in to see URL]
College graduate in Cinema and TV Studies (directing and script writing)
I would like to offer you
____________________________________________________________________
1."phantasmagoria2020" project script
Genre: fiction: Futuristic political satire- anti militant
Note:
[sign in to see URL] Film script-140 pages
[sign in to see URL] series script-295 ages
[sign in to see URL] can see my short animation that based on the script in :
You tube: phantasmagoria 2020 mad politics (but my animator made poor work)
4. Also good for(cartoons/comics/web series/graphic novel/video games/TV reality format)

Log line
mad politic and hallucinatory war!!!A military confrontation between democratic and Islamic forces may lead the world to final destruction!

____________________________________________________________________


2."Evil time" script
style: Silence of the Lambs
Genre: Psychological Fiction (Mystery / Suspense(
Log line
For the first, time in his life a police Lt. Faces "world of Absolute Evil"
This menacing story revolves around a cast of characters who exude depravity, sadism, Intriguing and hatred.

Note:
[sign in to see URL] Film script-130 pages
[sign in to see URL] series script-275 ages

10/7/2017, 7:06 am Link to this post Email kim01   PM kim01 Blog
 


Add a reply

Page:  1  2  3 





You are not logged in (login)
Back To Top